Home / News / Emerging Leaders Class of 2022 Will be Honored Tuesday, 3 May at OTC

Emerging Leaders Class of 2022 Will be Honored Tuesday, 3 May at OTC

The Offshore Technology Conference (OTC) announced that the 2022 class for its Emerging Leaders Program, recognizing young professionals with fewer than 10 years of experience in the offshore energy sector. This year’s program participants are passionate about their field work, dedicated to industry service and highly focused on safety in the workplace.

Each Emerging Leader is nominated by one of OTC’s 15 sponsoring, endorsing, or supporting organizations and selected by last year’s inaugural class of Emerging Leaders. This year’s class will be honored during a special ceremony during the conference on Tuesday, 3 May 2022.

2022 Emerging Leader Class:

Qian Wu, PhD, Wells Research Engineer, ExxonMobil Upstream Research Company

Lauren Ray, Geoscience Supervisor, ExxonMobil

Wojciech Jakubowski, PhD, Senior Scientist, Baker Hughes

Ajay Shastri, PhD, Project Engineer, Geosyntec Consultants, Inc.

Carlos Lopez, Senior Associate, Stress Engineering Services, Inc.

Sara Young, Director of Growth and Development, Wood

Gabriel Serrão Seabra, Digital Transformation Manager for E&P-Reservoir Team, Petrobas

Harish Sarma Krishnamoorthy, PhD, Assistant Professor, University of Houston

Dongchun Mary Qiao, PhD, Senior Engineer, ABS

Dairon Campos Dominguez, Engineering and Development Manager, OneStep Power Solutions, Inc.

Dario Mariani Sung, QHSE Data Specialist, TechnipFMC

Abhinandan Kohli, Senior QI Petrophysicist, Shell

Manoj Jegannathan, Senior Facilities Marine Engineer, Occidental US Offshore

Izzat Thiyahuddin, PhD, Executive (Materials), PETRONAS Research Sdn Bhd

Thomas Shattuck, third-year law student at the University of Houston and Incoming Associate, Akim Gump Strauss Hauer & Feld LLP

“The 2022 Emerging Leaders class is filled with incredibly smart and passionate young professionals positioned to help shape the future of offshore energy development,” Leigh Ann Runyan, Executive Director, OTC, said. “The ability to develop new solutions that help overcome the energy industry’s most pressing challenges has always been dependent on hard work, determination, and innovation; this year’s Emerging Leaders class is filled with young professionals that understand what’s at stake and can lead our industry into the future.

2022 nominating organizations include the American Association of Drilling Engineers (AADE), American Association of Petroleum Geologists (AAPG), American Institute of Chemical Engineers (AlChE), American Society of Civil Engineers (ASCE), American Society of Mechanical Engineers (ASME), American Society for Testing and Materials (ASTM International), Brazilian Petroleum, Gas and Biofuels Institute (IBP), The IEEE Oceanic Engineering Society (IEEE-OES), International Association of Drilling Contractors (IADC), Marine Technology Society (MTS), National Ocean Industries Association (NOIA), Society of Exploration Geophysicists (SEG), Society of Naval Architects and Marine Engineers (SNAME), Society of Petroleum Engineers (SPE), The Minerals, Metals, and Materials Society (TMS).

About Gladys Johnson

Gladys Johnson The Publisher/Editor-In-Chief Global Business Drive Phone: +13465619347 Email: info@globalbusinessdrive.com gladysjohnsonmedia@gmail.com gladys@globalbusinessdrive.com globalbusinessdrive@gmail.com

Check Also

Seplat Energy Named Daily Independent’s Indigenous Oil & Gas Company of the Year

  Seplat Energy PLC, a leading Nigerian independent energy company listed on both the Nigerian …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

pub-5127930111112337, DIRECT, f08c47fec0942fa0